CASE 2012 Awards

AOG Wins Awards!

We are very proud to announce that the AOG's Communications Team received a total of 10 awards from CASE (Council for Advancement and Support of Education) for our communications offerings. As you can see below 4 are Gold Medals including the Best College and University Alumni magazine, Photographer of the Year, Best Use of Social Media, and Best Video of the Year. The others are Silver or Bronze Medals for our Institutional Web Site, Electronic Newsletters, and Writing. We compete in District VI, which includes Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, and Wyoming. We are very proud of our team, as this is the most awards we have ever received!

CASE District VI

Gold Medals
Silver Medals Bronze Medal
  • Best Articles of the Year:
    Higher Education

Bob McAllister
Sr. VP Communications

David Bergeman
Senior Editor

Sarah Larrabee
Senior Designer

Lewis Carlyle

Tom Kroboth
Class News
Obituary Editor

Jack Mueller
Director of Information Systems

AOG's tech team:
Toby Lortz (Lead Developer)
Troy Surratt (Director of Web Communications)
Gayatri Parepalli (Programmer)
Jason Finkle (System Administrator)