Class of 1972 - 40th Reunion

Class of 1961

October 17 - 20, 2012
Air Force vs. New Mexico on October 20, 2012

Leigh Frigm
719-472-0300, ext 138

Class Representative(s):
Harvey Le Cato
Updated: October 10, 2012

  • Reunion Event Schedule
  • Registration - You can still register onsite. Please visit the reunion check in at the times listed on the event schedule.
  • Merchandise - You can still order class crest merchandise until November 30, 2012.
  • Class Football Jersey - If you are interested in purchasing a class football jersey, please follow the link provided.
  • Make your Hotel Reservations Online - Reservation by attendees must be received on or before 09/17/2012. If you prefer to contact the Marriott directly please call 719-268-4215 or call toll free to 1-800-932-2151. Please make sure to mention that you are part of the USAFA Class of 1972 block to receive the honored rate.
  • Football Tickets - Football tickets are now available for purchase through the AF Academy Athletics website. Please follow the instructions that are linked to help with the process. Please contact the Ticket Office if you have any questions, (719) 472-1895 or toll-free (800) 666-USAF (8723).
  • Golf - The Golf Committee is soliciting prizes from corporate/private organizations to be given out at the golf outing i.e. golf balls, towels, hats, tees, etc. Contact Ralph "Buzz" Allen, 303-693-1975 (H), 303-521-3019 (C)
  • Class Ring - If you would like to have your ring repaired or replaced, please contact Jostens rep, Nancy, at 1-800-854-7464, ext. 56562.
  • As the committee continues to make decisions updates will be made to your class site. Please check back periodically for updates.
Twitter Use hashtag #usafa1972 for online reunion chat on Twitter!

The AOG is missing information on the classmates listed below. Please update your biographical information or contact John Rice at the AOG with your contact information.

  • Mr. William Biegenwald
  • Mr. Raymond Rucker II
  • Mr. Keith Thurston Jr.
  • Lt Col (Ret) Douglas K. Marchel
  • Mr. Daniel A. Neibert
  • Mr. Michael R. Pitzler
  • Mr. Keith B. Pranke
  • Mr. Gerado W. Quiros-Guillen
  • Mr. Gregg A. Smith